Jump to content

Recommended Posts

All the browsers do this now. I use Firefox too but it happens with all of them. If you know the site is safe, just do what everyone else does.....ignore it and hit cancel or whatever comes up and go ahead and log in. It happens to me with astonishing frequency but I know all my regular sites are safe so just dismiss it. No need to worry as long as you are familiar with the sites. But a good question, Mr. Roberts. Surprised you haven't run across it before.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I used to get this message all the time from the computer from work, but only in the last week started getting it on my home computer. I know that it just means someone can steal my log in information, and since I don't use this password any where else, it's no big deal to me. Any new visitors who aren't aware of what it is, however, could be frightened off from joining or logging in. That's all I'm concerned about.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Kind of you to think about that, Mr. Roberts. I get it on home and work computers and probably almost everyone does. If anyone looks, they will probably realize that. Never cease to be surprised that some people use one password; I have dozens, all complicated. No one can take a chance nowadays.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...